Tags

, ,

Warning! You Got To READ THIS!

from hotboots.com/bol posts

In recent posts there has been discussion of TV shows where boots were prevalent, boots seen in school, boots on bikers, boots on cops, etc. I thought it might be interesting to hear your stories of when you first remember being attracted to boots, turned on by boots, mesmorized by boots, or whatever.

Was it a kid in school wearing harness boots, an actor on TV in cowboy boots, a local cop you saw riding by on his bike wearing Dehners, a biker who always wore engineer boots, a construction crew in their Red Wings, or some other scene or adventure? What got you interested in boots? What turned it from interest to fetish? Let’s hear your stories.

For me, it started when I was in the 6th grade, which would have been in 1955-56… a loooong time ago. We moved to the Junior-Senior High School that year, and I can vividly remember seeing the older guys wearing engineer boots under their rolled up Wrangler jeans. I loved to watch the guys working on their cars near the auto shop, because many of them wore boots. For some unknown reason, those boots were something that really caught my attention.

Then my friend Fred got a pair of engineer boots and I just had to have a pair for myself. Dad told me that if I wanted some special boots, I’d have to get a job, save my money and buy them. I did! I got a paper route delivering the morning paper.

It was a really big day when I walked into Abbott’s store and tried on those engineer boots I’d wanted for so long. I remember walking out of that store with the boots on my feet, proud as a peacock! They probably cost me about $19.95 or so, but that was a lot of money for a guy in 6th grade back then, and I was so happy to have them.

I’ve owned at least one pair of engineer boots ever since then! Of course I now own several pair!

As for boots becoming a fetish, I frequently checked out the pages of the Sears and other catalogs looking at the boots, at my Dad’s magazines where there were often ads for boots in the back section, and the westerns on TV where both the good guys and the bad guys always wore boots. I saved and bought more boots, including a great pair of green rubber boots that I prized and wore even when it wasn’t wet or snowy, and a nice pair of Wellingtons for when I dressed up. Luckily, my parents had no objections to me wearing boots.

I continued to wear boots all through high school and college and when I got out in the world working for a living… and I’ve never stopped.

The HOT BOOTS web site is just an added part of my boot experiences, one that I’m happy so many of you enjoy so much.

In BOOTS…
Larry





Posted by Alex (other posts) on May 06, 2006 at 17:53:25:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I was born in the USSR. When I was a kid, a lot of other kids from blue-collar families were wearing boots, but in my social layer (professionals) for some reason it was not customary. We had to wear shoes or laced boots, which in Russian have SEPARATE word , different from pull-on BOOTS. So laced boots for me do not count at all. Do NOT mean to offend anyone!!! Jus because of language laced boots are percepted by me as different species of footware. But I wanted to try on the REAL (pull-on) boots so much, that it produced arouse every time I saw another kid ( NOT an adult) in boots. Especially if that was a pair of leather officers’ uniform boots – the only nice boots available in that poor country. In Russia most part of boots were made of cheap substitute (tarpauline).

In 6 grade I, being a nerd, was assigned to help in Math to the boy who was left for the second year in 6 grade, a smoker, a bully and all that.

He was wearing the most desirable kind of leather boots (military officers’ ones), and once during my tutoring he intercepted my glance at his boot, placed it on the desk and told me – “kiss your lord’s boot ! ” Sure, I did not, but rather hit the boot ( being extremely happy that I could touch it), and I understood, that in my mind boots are an unalinable attribute of domination, and that I am a dom, and I want to wear boots and have them licked and kissed.

Only in 10 years I got my first pair of leather boots. I was soon after college, at a consignment store, since they were never available to general public otherwise than if a military officer was willing to sell 90% worn boots. I am attaching a pic of that kind of boots.

It was 20 years before the era of eBay…

Posted by Boot Guy (other posts) on May 04, 2006 at 20:43:28:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Good question: It started with me wearing rubber rain boots as a child only on rainy days. Cowboy boots were only worn by the kids from the country. In middle school, I drifted from boot wearing to the skater scene. Then in high school I started trying on cowboy boots. Many times I would chicken out and return them to the shelf. Finally bought a pair of hiking boots. Some classmates started getting pickups and wearing cowboy boots every day. This drove me crazy inside.
One weekend at a party I was dared to try on a pair. At first I refused. Then I was grabbed and they slipped them on my feet. The was a turning point. I liked all the attention they brought me.
Then in college bought a pair of ropers. Some pals would let me try on their fancy boots. One started flirting with me and I did not know how to react. He swayed me into wearing an older pair he had around. Eventually he convinced getting a pair of westerns for myself. At first I would only wear them if he was around. My feet were not used to the feel of boots. By the end of the day, my feet were sore. He would pull off his boots and then help me with mine. Sometimes I tried wearing them to class, but they distracted me too much. Then I started wearing boots more on the weekends…. now I am better at balencing my lust and not letting it control me as it did as a teen.

: In recent posts there has been discussion of TV shows where boots were prevalent, boots seen in school, boots on bikers, boots on cops, etc. I thought it might be interesting to hear your stories of when you first remember being attracted to boots, turned on by boots, mesmorized by boots, or whatever.


Posted by rafe (other posts) on May 02, 2006 at 14:05:18:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Larry, you have chosen a great thread for discussion.

In elementary school in the early 1950′s I remember some of the boys were wearing 6″ black boots we called clodhoppers. The ones with metal heel plates (cleats) added to the effect. Well, I would have loved to have had a pair, but my somewhat conservative family would never have understood my request or seen the need which was more social than practical. Boy, did I ever envy my classmates who wore them.

By junior high many of my classmates began to wear engineer boots and again I was frustrated in not owning a pair. I can’t tell you how many times I went into shoe stores just to try on engineer boots “to see if they fit”. Again, I was sort of the shy, non-jock type, you know-the last to be chosen when they picked up teams in gym class- and I can’t imagine how I would be perceived if I showed up in school one day wearing engineer boots.

I had an older cousin who lived a few houses away on our street who often gave me his outgrown clothes or shoes. I knew he had a neat pair of brown paratrooper boots (he called them high-tops) and I really wanted him to send them my way. It never happened. I was always happy when they went on vacation because they left their house key with us and I could go over there and try on his boots. What a rush.

In my senior year of HS I was in the musical “Oklahoma!” in which the male characters were to wear boots. I really missed my chance here. What I should have done is told my parents I needed boots and then go buy a pair (engineers of course- in fact a number of the guys did buy engineer boots). Reticent me, instead asked a friend in the band if I could borrow his. He said yes and that in itself was great. I was able to take them home and enjoy them in the privacy of my room, not to mention how it felt to wear engineer boots on stage in front of an auditorium full of people. How I regretted it when the show was over and I had to return them.

Looking back I think part of the problem was that I didn’t have the guts to ask my parents for a pair of leather boots when I was young and wanted them. Secondly, my father seldom wore boots. He had a pair of 6″ boots from his stint in WWII that he seldom wore. I think he only wore them if he was doing some kind of dirty yard work (Like pouring a concrete pad or something). I think if he had worn boots regularly it would have been easier.

I do remember having rubber, buckle golashes (how boring) and some green knee-high rubber boots in junior high (rubber boots do nothing for me, even now).

It was not until I was in college that I got my first pair of leather work boots for a summer job, and I was in my 30′s before I got my first engineer boots (again, because I was in a play). Since that time my collection of boots has grown to about 50 of all types including at least a half dozen current pairs of engineers. My wife is no longer surprised when I buy another pair of boots. I’ve always tried to make boots available to my sons- one wears boots regularly as part of his job and the other couldn’t be bothered.

Thanks again Larry, for making this site available. It sure makes it easier to deal with a fetish. I guess like many others it all began for me in elementary school when I wanted something that I couldn’t have. But even today, checking out a man’s boots gives me a first impression.


Posted by bootlthr (other posts) on May 01, 2006 at 20:28:06:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Like most of the other posts, my first recollection of boots was at age 6 or 7. A buddy came over to my home wearing a pair of his brothers engineer boots. Of course, they were about 3 sizes too big for him but damn they immediately got me hard. I finally got him to allow me to wear them for a while and I walked around and had a “private” moment. I took one of the boots off and just smelled and then pressed it against my self. Instant satisfaction!

From that point on, I knew boots would always be a turn on to me. I found my Dad’s hunting boots and a pair of his WWII paratrooper boots. I nearly wore each of them out with my play time! I soon discovered an old flight jacket and that became my next best turn on.

Now, I own about 30 different pairs of boots. Engineers have always been the favorites, especially my wescos! Dehners, linemens, and of course combat boots even out my collection. And yes, they still get the same reaction from me!


Posted by tgtglvs (other posts) on May 01, 2006 at 17:09:54:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I can’t trace my fetish back to any one particular time or event, however, as a child I spent alot of time watching television. Some of my favorite programs were Hogan’s heroes, Bonanza, and of course The Big Valley. For some reason, I was mesmerized by guys wearing boots. And of course, with me, a tight pair of black leather gloves didn’t hurt either. Over the years, I couldn’t help but notice every time I saw a guy wearing boots, but I was afraid to wear them myself. I was afraid people would call attention to me-and say”why are YOU wearing boots?” In high school, alot of big jocks in the south wore cowboy boots, and I found myself staring many times in class, even going out of my way to look.
It wasn’t until I was 25 that I got the guts up to buy my first pair-a pair of Tony Lama Ole Bucks-brown, soft,pointed toes. As I tried them on in the store, I had to pull my jacket over my crotch to hide my excitement. Such a feeling of empowerment, and feeling so sexy. Every time I went out in them, I got up more courage to wear them. Over the years, I have accumulated quite a few pair, and have also come to terms with my fetish and a love of leather as well. I’m still growing, still learning, but sharing here has been invaluable to me. My love of boots, leather, gloves, has opened up wonderful relationships and given me a whole new perspective. Thanks Larry-you are surely appreciated!


Posted by Don (other posts) on May 01, 2006 at 14:37:57:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Looks as though we are about the same age Larry. I was in sixth grade during 1955-56. Anyway, I was turned on to boots while in elementary school, don’t remember the exact year, would have been in the early 50s, before sixth grade. I grew up in North Dakota and wore galoshes in the snow. Nearly every kid did. I remember having an erection while trying the buckles at home in the kitchen. My mom told me I had done it enough, but I said I needed to work them more to make them easier to buckle up. She didn’t know, needless to say, what was going on in my pants! Not sure why I got hooked on boots so early. But who cares? It’s a great feeling that has been with me ever since. I’ve gone on to MX boots, Riding boots, military boots, and rubber boots, no to mention a pair of red laced hiking boots. Had thought of the engineer boots, they were popular in my area too, but was never able to get any. I was very shy and my parents never talked about sex to me and I wouldn’t have felt at ease asking them for boots. However, when in seventh grade I did receive a pair of sport/hunting boots from a cousin who had outgrown them. They were small and I didn’t get to wear them for long before I outgrew them as well.
I sit here today in a pair of my favorite MX boots. Love ‘em!!!


Posted by dutchfoot (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 22:47:53:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Wow, what a great thread you opened up here Larry. Thanks.

For me, my dad had a simple pair of short logger type boots that he wore when cutting firewood. Even at about age 8 or so, I really liked those boots, but like others have mentioned here, I really didn’t know why.

In my teens, there was a discount type store with a large shoe/boot section. They had some tallish (about 14″) lace up boots with a the soft whitish creap waffle sole, the boots were tan in color. I was so hot for those boots, tried them on so often, but couldn’t afford them and my parents couldn’t either. The same store had the coolest 18″ pull on boots too, black, almost like the western ranch boots. But even at 16 years old, I had out grown their size range.

Also, there were a couple of guys in high school, who traded boots after gym class. So there I was, seeing these two other guys, trading boots, both cowboy type boots, one pair very tall. I was so envious. But couldn’t quite put my finger on why.

Later in high school I had a pair of boots that came with a detachable harness, the lower strap when under the sole, just in front of the heal, and buckled around the back of the boot. Let’s just say that even then, the detachable harness served more than one purpose!

So I’ve worn boots since high school. I was never so turned on by boots that I was embarrassed wearing them. Maybe I didn’t even know I had a boot fetish, I just knew I liked boots. Later in life, in my 30s, when I got my first pair of 20″ lace up Wesco Jobmasters, did I realize how strong the boot fetish was. As many of us have experienced, when certain parts of our bodies respond, not under consious control, we finally realize that we have a real fetish! Been wearing boots ever since and the boot collection is growing.

Larry and Bill: I personally can’t thank you enough for this site. It’s so tastefully done, given the subject matter. Like so many others, it has allowed me to feel part of a community, and not a freak. I can only imagine how much work it must be, but please know, whether we all say it or not, we all appreciate your putting this site together and operating it.

Dutchfoot


Posted by BootedLthr (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 20:44:55:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

It was so many years ago that it seems like several lifetimes ago. It was when I was in my early teens and a friend of mine back then wore engineer boots. I always thought they were so hot. And to top it off, he also wore a leather motorcycle jacket. Granted, this was not the norm for the middle America type of neighborhood where I grew up. Whereas most of us were very preppy, my friend was always a bit different from the rest of us. But I remember how I loved his boots. Little did I know why back then………


Posted by Brat_Bondage (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 17:16:51:
In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

My father was your atypical, blue collar truck driver. Six feet four, 250 pounds, and ALWAYS in boots and denim. Naturally, he wanted his son to grow up looking just like himself. So I was probably the only child in the late 70′s, not even school age, with a pair of chestnut brown, cowboy boots. By age 5, he had already schooled me in how to care for them. And I routienely polished both his boots, and mine.

By the time I was in my senior year of college, I had a collection of approx. 20 pairs of cowboy-style boots. I’ve added and scaled back over the years, and tended to wear more military and work-styled boots in my 20′s. Now in my thirties, I have a moderate collection of both. All of which are black.

I’ve never been one to try and compensate for my diminutive size. I’m barely 5’9′. And that’s with boots on. But I do think that boot wearers strike a more powerful presence, than those who don’t. Whether they be a plain, dark pair of combat boots, or a flashy pair of cowboy’s. To me, shoes seem more juvenille. For lack of a better term. Boots, much like your quintessential classic leather jacket, denote a degree of rebellion against social norms. Something time honoured, that never goes out of style.


Posted by tom shank (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 15:54:35:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Several years ago, i wrote about my fetish in great detail. i will be happy to send anyone here on Hotboots a copy if they are really all that interested.

In short, my fetish dates from approx. age 6 when i made playmates out of my grandaddy’s rubber Boots out on the back porch here where i still live to this day.

They looked, felt and smelled wonderful, and i got my biggest thrill when they touched me “down there”. To this day, i feel that each Boot has a “personality” of its own and each of my encounters with Bootmen is really a 3-way for me: me, him and his Boot.

Within a few years, i discovered motorcycle officers and beheld their huge and wonderful leather Boots. i “went leather” and have not turned back.

my “bootboy bio” runs about 13 pages now, and i seriously need to update it soon, as i have had MANY Boot encounters since i posted it years ago.

tom


Posted by Mick (other posts) on May 04, 2006 at 19:20:37:

In Reply to: Re: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by tom shank on April 30, 2006 at 15:54:35:

Tom: about the same experience here. Not into leather, but thought has crossed my mind.. It all started at a very young age and there was no turning back…I loved the military for so many years,, but wearing boots even made it better. Just cannot imagine a day without boots.. Love all kinds, but like ‘em tall. Comfort a plus and looks second.. Keep in touch and would love to read all of your bio.. Mick

Posted by WYbootguy (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 15:52:34:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

What got you interested in boots? What turned it from interest to fetish? Let’s hear your stories.

I’m convinced the fetish tendency was there when I was born. I was two or three years old when, on a snowy winter morning, my mother put my first overshoes on me. I felt a jolt in the gut and between the legs that I had never experienced before and didn’t know what it was about. I looked forward to playing in the snow after that. I later discovered that when I reacted the same way when I would look at pictures of boots – both leather and rubber – in the Montgomery Ward catalog. The taller the boots, the more intense that inexplicable sensation was. I remember one time when I was drawing a picture that had telephone poles in it. That made me think of linemen in their tall boots and I got the same feeling! To make a long case history short, my fetishes were pretty well in place before I was even in kindergarten. It wouldn’t be until puberty before I found out what those feelings were about.


Posted by Patrick (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 13:11:13:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

My fetish for men’s boots is one aspect of my general fetish for men’s footwear – highly polished men’s footwear, specificallly. My mother always said that the first thing she noticed about a man was whether his shoes were shined. Well, in that respect, it’s like mother like son. When I see an attractive man, by a reflex reaction, my eyes immediately go down to his feet. If he is wearing a polished pair of boots or shoes, my heart beats faster, I get all flushed and experience that wonderful butterfly feeling in my stomach.
For me, this all started at a very, very young age. Two of my uncles, as well as my father, lived in our home for a while. I remember sneaking off and finding their dress shoes in their closets or under their beds. Since this was the early to mid fifties, those dress shoes were usually black wingtips. I would press the soles of their shoes against my chest and stomach and would experience an indescribably warm feeling all over my body. I was much too young to connect this with anything erotic at the time.
While in high school, I noticed that many guys wore new shoes at the beginning of the school year and right after Xmas or spring break. During those days, I would walk the halls with head down, trying to take note of all the new shoes or boots I saw. I would also check the TV Guide each week to see what male guests would be on the Tonight Show and would hope that when they sat in that chair next to Johnny, they would cross their legs, resting their ankle on their knee so that I could get a good view of the shoes or boots they were wearing.
I also remember seeing a Western movie where the hero caught the villain on a staircase, put the villain’s arm across his throat and then pressed on that arm with his boot. I was besides myself with excitement and relived that scene hundreds of times in bed.
My supportive partner has encouraged me to explore my sexual fantasies with respect to boots and shooes. Under his insistence, we now both have Dehners and various leather outfits. He will sometimes surprise me when I arrive home by wearing his Dehners and chaps – and nothing else. That always leads to great sex.
My fantasy with boot play is not so much licking boots, although I can get into that scene. Instead, I much prefer to feel a guy’s boot or shoe pressing against my chest or stomach or crotch. Pictures of that scene also excite me much more than pictures of boot lickiing. I suppose that’s a result of my experiences as a young child pressing the shoes of my father and uncles against me. Recently, a desire for that glow that comes over me when feeling a guy’s boots or shoes pressing against me has led to the enjoyment of, of all things, being trampled. When lubricated with enough vodka, I am even known as “Pat-the-Mat” at the New York Eagle.


Posted by Dick (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 11:54:33:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I don’t know exactly when my boot fetish started but it maybe was when I was 7 or 8. My older brother, just a few years older that I, and I both had the equivalent of laced lineman boots, laced over our jeans and knee high. I was turned on by them but didn’t know why.

I lived on a farm and in my early teenage years I was a close friend with the neighbor boy on the farm next to ours. He got a pair of engineers and I knew then that I had a fetish for boots. He let me try them on the first time he wore them to my place and it was almost instant bulge. I was embrassed and I tried not to show it and he said, “Don’t worry they affected me the same way.” From then on I could’t keep my eyes off of them and wanted some. My parents died when I was really young and I was raised by an elderly grandmother and she would not let me buy them. But I was hooked. When I got to college I bought my first boots, 11 inch Black Wellingtons, high shined, and they really turned me on. I bought my first (HOT) engineers when I got married at 29. The rest is history, Fryes, Cowboys,and others, including Baby Ostrich Lucheese Cowboys and Wellingtons, and my latest purchase, my WESCO 16 inch, Knee high, Boss engineers.

I’m 67 and my boot fetish continues.

Dick


Posted by john david (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 11:54:28:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

For me, I honsetly cannot remember my first memory about boots.I do remember that for the longest time i would get that special feeling of excitement when i saw a man wearing boots.I couldn’t understand why i felt this way.I thought i was some kind of freak for feeling this way, but it wasn’t until i got my computer and discovered this website that there are other men out there that feel the same same way i do, So a great big thanks to Larry and all the men who post that helped me realise i am not alone

Posted by John (UK) (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 12:08:54:

In Reply to: Re: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by john david on April 30, 2006 at 11:54:28:

This is such an important thought. I felt the same — until I got my first computer and was able to connect to the internet. Guess what I first searched for……


Posted by Big Bad Bob (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 11:03:11:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

It is difficult to remember just when my boot love became a fetish. There was a beat cop, a traditional Irish cop, who kept us kids in line, he wore shiny wellingtons. I had to have a pair, I talked my mom and dad into buying them for me. I almost slept in them, I was so turned on by them. By the time I started high school, I had a job, made pretty good money, by those days standards, and bought my first pair or engineers. Mom wouldn’t let me wear em in the house, they made black marks on the hardwood floors. Got my first pair of cowboy boots in the 10th grade, the other guys had to try em on, the girls made fun of us, bu who needed girls. So, here I am today with some 17 pair of boots


Posted by BikrCowboy (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 08:50:13:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

As a cub scout, I used to get Boys Life magazine in the mail. There were LOTS of ads for boots. I used to circle all my favorite boots in the ads, then tear the ad page out and save them all in a drawer. Once in a while I would take them out and survey my future boot collection. This was way before I understood anything erotic.

And the articles! To this day, I still vividly remember the article (with photos!) about a scout troop hike someplace in the pouring rain. There were numerous wet areas and creek crossings. At first they would take their boots off and wade, but it was too much hassle to do numerous times a day. So the scoutmaster decided they would keep their boots on in the creeks, but every night in camp they had foot inspection for fungus or other wet problems, which were rare. Unfortunately, my own cub scout troop never had any such boot fun. But still I always wear my boots wading or swimming in a creek or river!


Posted by RobMA (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 04:51:56:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

My first boot fetish experience was when I was around 4 or 5 years old. My dad kept a pair of well seasoned pair of tall work boots in a walk in closet we had in the house. I used to go in there and bury my face in them and lick them all over. All I know is that it was such a great experience I can remember it to this day like it was yesterday and remember the wonderful feeling I used to get while playing with and servicing them.


Posted by Bootsnshoes (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 01:44:58:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

My first memory of being wowed by a pair of boots goes back to my first day of 7th grade. I remember walking into math class and there sat this young handsome teacher that just happened to be the older brother of a girl that I’d been going to school with since 1st grade. He was wearing a pair of brown demi-boots which were all the rage back then. Between looking at him and watching his boots I don’t know if I learned much math that year. I wanted a pair of boots like that so bad but there was no way my parents would allow something like that. As the year went on I continued to watch his boots go from being new at the beginning of the year to being quite worn looking by spring. He stopped wearing them sometime probably around easter that year and was dissapointed to say the least. I remember after school got out that year seeing him at a store with his little sister and he was wearing jeans and those boots. I was kind of taken back because I’d never seen him in jeans and he looked even hotter than what he did wearing his suits to school. I got to talk to both he and his sister and had a hard time taking my eyes off those boots that were by now really pretty beat up looking. Guess that’s when I first got the bug to work on getting my shoes scuffed up. Wasn’t until about 2 years ago that I finally got a pair of boots like what he had on. Saw them on ebay and had to have them. As luck would have it, while they were my size they didn’t fit to well and are now lurking somewhere in the bottom of one of my closets.

Jack


Posted by Rob (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 01:26:56:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Hi guys. I guess my first experience was as a four year old transfixed by a christmas card with a pic of rubber boots on, but a few years later I enjoyed playing cowboys with some friends on their farm. We’d all wear tall rubber boots and play/wrestle each other and hold each other down with our boots. I’d get really turned on by this and I guess the others did too! My rubber boot “theng” continued until I was able to afford waders then came cowboy boots and engineers. At the age of 38 it’s only now that I’m truly comfortable wearing boots in public. I find all those wasted years being afraid to wear boots stranger than the boot fetish itself but now I feel blessed that I was born with such a passion in my life.


Posted by Mick (other posts) on April 30, 2006 at 01:26:51:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I think I realized that I was into boots when I was a real young kid and just liked to wear my 5 buckle boots over my work boots on my family farm.. I wore them constantly and it was some sort of turn on for me, never really knew why..Then it expanded to cowboy boots. Checking out who had what on and the more masculine and work type boots the better. I would find myself staring at other men and boys who wore boots and made it the high part of my day. I did not realize it was a fetish until I was in High School and did a paper on fetish related stories and the whole theory… The light came on men! Education at it’s best. I got an A+ with a two page letter from my jock football coach whom I also found that he liked boots. He was also my English teacher as well. He was a Texas Aggie and invited me over to his house to meet the wife and kids and show me his collection. Over 200 pairs of boots, He wore a diferent pair every day to school with cool clothes to match every pair.. He knew I fell in love with the Aggie boots, and told me to try ‘em on… I did, He said they look good on you… They are yours. When I graduated with honors in HS and got a full ride college scholarship to play football at Wittenberg, Small School!!! Had to be academic,, But they found a way through alum program.. He presented me with a brand new pair of Aggie boots that he had made for me. Told me to wear them with pride and not be ever ashamed of my desire to wear boots and enjoy the experience..That I was a hell of an athlete, student and would go places in life. When I was married 5 years later, I asked him to be my best man and he accepted. I later became an Air Force f-16 pilot, had my own command, retired and took up a new career, that being a mounted Cop on a horse… Wear my RCMP boots with straps, tabs and spurs every day to work and run into the coach once in a while.. We have been known to wear our Aggie boots together and wore them when I was married.. In fact the whole damn male end of the wedding party wore Aggie Boots! Even my Dad! Pants down over them, but we all wore them… Still get many comments about that incident…Everybody thought it was about the coolest thing that they ever saw in a wedding… Not one bad comment!!! Well to end this story on a high note, my son is getting married next Saturday and I had made for everybody in his side of the wedding party including him and his brother and groomsmen, and ushers, and me too.. Black RCMP boots… Everybody will have them alike and is thrilled about the fact that I would go that far to make a great affair even greater… My sons by the way are not into boots at all, like to wear ‘em on occasion, but understand that Dad just likes boots and that is that. My wife says that if that is what I want it’s OK! So see men, everything always works out.. Strange, but this web site has helped many people who just thought they were wired wrong in the head… No! It is no worse than having a passion for cars, boats , money or any material thing…As long as you work and pay for your boots and enjoy it… Let go.

It is difficult to remember just when my boot love became a fetish. There was a beat cop, a traditional Irish cop, who kept us kids in line, he wore shiny wellingtons. I had to have a pair, I talked my mom and dad into buying them for me. I almost slept in them, I was so turned on by them. By the time I started high school, I had a job, made pretty good money, by those days standards, and bought my first pair or engineers. Mom wouldn’t let me wear em in the house, they made black marks on the hardwood floors. Got my first pair of cowboy boots in the 10th grade, the other guys had to try em on, the girls made fun of us, bu who needed girls. So, here I am today with some 17 pair of boots


Posted by Jeff (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 23:09:27:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I realized mine back in high school…in the early 80′s. One of my classmates was always in work boots…half untied. I also had an attraction to high top sneakers. However, I remained in the boot closet for years. Only came out of the boot closet in the last 10 years. Now with 15 pairs, I am happy. I know it’s not as much as many of you but I only have those that I know I will wear. Don’t want to clutter up my house with anything that is unnecessary.

– Jeff in Charlotte


Posted by linemandog (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 20:36:37:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Howdy: my first boot expierences were with my Dads engineer boots, I was about 8 years old, I used to stand in them when no one was looking and also used to smell the toes of them, he worked in a sawmill and his boots always smelled of leather, oil and grease, from then on I was addicted, was real excited when he came home sporting chippewa logger boots, I wonder if he ever thought about why the toes of his boots were always cleaner than the rest of the boot, it was the same way with my uncles engineers, man i can still see them to this day.


Posted by Hawk Wolf (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 19:34:16:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I have absolutely no idea exactly what it was… I remember having a glove fetish from when I was maybe ten or so, but like boots, I don’t know where it came from. Maybe watching kid’s cartoons… all the really awesome characters in action shows and stuff had awesome gear on.

I remember when the ‘boot thing’ just came to a head, though. Where I live, there’s a discount clothing chain called Kohl’s. We got their mailings and I guess all of a sudden, there was a ‘western’ fashion thing going on. So there were ads for Dingo boots in their catalog. We’re talking bargin basement kind of stuff here. Those pigskin slouch boots, etc.

Those were my first pair. I remember seeing them and I was just bug-eyed. I went kind of nuts. I didn’t know what was going on, but I totally had to wear those boots. They were instantly in like every single fantasy I ever had, I was completely obsessed from that point on. From that moment it just spiraled on out. Every time I saw a pair of non-laceup boots, they would have my complete attention.


Posted by Sea-Boots (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 19:01:25:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

Fifth grade. Even then I knew I “liked” boots. But then one afternoon…

It was recess and I was out on the playground standing in line to play some game or another. Standing right next to me in line was a totally handsome kid, who was a year ahead of me, in 6th grade. Just starting to look “grown up” with a nice blonde buzz cut, some kind of a zip-up jacket…and almost new black Wellington boots with pant legs tucked in. I couldn’t figure out why I was getting so excited and nervous just standing next to him. I got so nervous that, to clear my throat, I let loose with a big glob of spittle…which, to my total horror, was caught by the wind and landed on one of the kid’s beautiful boots.

Not knowing what to say, I stammered some lame apology and mentioned the wind. But without saying anything or getting mad, he just lifted his boot and rubbed the spit off onto my pant leg! Never said a word.

Looking back, I guess I would call that my first “hot” encounter with boots. The memory sure has stayed strong with me for some 40 years!


Posted by EddieUK (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 18:16:33:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I remember getting all excited about my first pair of zipped dress boots which were fashionable in the early 70s. I was about 12. I wore them all the time until they fell to bits!

Then came my first pair of Doc Marten boots. 10 hole. Black. I still have them! Well worn but they still have an outing from time to time. I remember being envious of other teenagers, mainly skinheads, who wore DMs as part of the ‘look’. My dad, who was very conservative, wouldn’t allow me a pair at first but my mum, who was much more relaxed, persuaded him. I was even allowed to get my hair cut really short!

After that I went through cowboy and combat stage. I also started to notice boots worn by police officers and would get quite excited (and envious) if I saw a shiney pair walking down the street towards me.

Funny how it’s only now that I realise this was the start of having a boot fetish. Now I have the cash to buy a good selection of boots to enjoy. I wear nothing else!

Ed


Posted by Booted Harleydude (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 17:04:40:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I came into the “boot thing” at three different periods:

First, while living six months a year as a child in Oklahoma, and watchin’ the ranch hands in their workin’ cowboy boots. I remember ‘borrowing’ a pair of old cowboy boots that one of the hands left in the stable when I was about nine or ten years old… and got a pair of my own (Dingos, I think) for my birthday that summer. Never wore shoes again.

Second, while in High School on the east coast, and watchin’ the jocks in Frye Boots… and the local shoe store had a sale on Fryes every Friday (which they called ‘Fryeday’, the term I’ve adopted lately for some BOL posts). All my after-school odd-job money went into buying Fryes — harness, campus, etc. Loved ‘em. Still have quite a few pairs in my collection.

Third, when I got my first motorcycle. Always gave me an ‘excuse’ to wear harness, engineer, and other ‘tough-guy’ motorcycle boots in college and after graduation. And of course watching Ponch and Jon tear up the streets of L.A. in their cop boots the TV show ‘CHiPs’. Man, I always enjoyed watching them take off after the bad guys and a camera was on the rear seat showing the boot and the road ahead. Inspired me to get many a pair of cop boots (and even the CHP uniform, too!).

Lots of great memories. Thanks for asking, thanks for sharing your stories, and most of all, thanks for a great site to share our memories and have some fun.


Posted by Cliff form VT (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 17:01:43:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

My earlist memories are of lying down on the grass while a cousin of mine ( adult ) took his foot ( shoe/boot ) and would place the sole on my nose, then take it off my nose. I remember laughing, but at the same time smelling the sole of his shoe while he did this. I also remember crawling under the table when ever we had big family “get togethers” and play with my big sisters boyfriends shoes or boots. I can’t remember just when this turned into a fetish, but I found myself watching power line repairmen. Watching them climb the poles, but paying close attention to their boots. Mostly the “soles” of their boots. The same was for the local Cop or a State Trooper.
Rarely as a kid did I get to smell the soles of a man’s boots or his shoes. I begain dreaming about doing that to allot of local figures in town. When one of my sisters got married and later had a kid. I was asked to baby sit from time to time.
My brother in-law had a number of different boots & shoes so while I was there, I took the opportunity to pull out different boots and smell the soles of them.There was a time when my brother in-law and I would wrestle and I would ( as always ) go foe his ankles. Wrapping my arms around them making him fall to the ground. My face would then be at his boots and there is when I got my only chances to smell the soles of my brother in-law’s boots while he was wearing them. A BIG thing for me being just a kid then ( still is by the way ).
Growing up in a small town in VT with a fetish like this was scarier than all heck for me.
Not really understanding “why” I had this thing for men’s boots or shoes. Fast fowarding to now. I in recent months decided to tell a very close friend about my fetish One who happens to be a Cop. I don’t consider myself gay on count of having a boot fetish. Never have gone that route and I am ok with that. But having told my friend. I am now really at ease with my fetish. For years I went back and fourth with it. Trying to walk a way from it all so to speak. But after seeing a friend make some personal changes to renew a relationship with a family member after loosing his Wife to cancer. I began to make some of my own. My buddy the Cop was ok with it, and understood where I was coming from. Am I still acctracted to Women? yes. But I also like to look at different men, and then see what they have on for foot gear. I do make a point to be so I can se what the soles of their foot gear looks like. To get where I am today, was very long and personal journey. By which Larry’s site helped out in more way than one. One major thing. Here, I found out I was not the only one who had a fetish for men’s foot gear.
Thanks Larry! By the way. my friend the Police officer gave me his Police boots once his new ones were broke in. And when he gets the chance, will let me have other old boots and shoes that is in storage.
Thanks guys for everything!

Cliff


Posted by John (UK) (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 16:15:17:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

I think for me it was when I went to a secondary modern school (at the age of 11). The “tough” lads all wore 14 hole DMs. They (the boots) turned me on, although I didn’t know how or why. I always wanted DMs, but didn’t get any of my own (my parents wouldn’t’ve bought them for me) until after I’d left home and gone out to work.

And then there were the boots worn by motorcycle policemen.

In films and documentaries the “bad” guys always wore the best boots — the more totalitarian and dodgy the regime, the higher
(= better) their soldiers’ combat boots were…

Of course, this rule breaks down with the boots worn by the Household Cavalry when on duty in London…but then they’re not really combat boots!

John


Posted by bruce (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 16:13:16:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

It was pre school when I first was fascinated with boots .Not the shiny kind but dirty ones. I remember pissing in an old black gumboot with red tops that I found in the woods and that I hid so that I could do that anytime I wanterd in the woods near where I lived. As I got older I got more interrested in the men who wore boots and especailly engineer boots. There was one highschool guy who was dating a girl next door. He had a horse and would ride it wearing his engineer boots. They were well worn and dirty and I couldn’t take my eyes off them .Sometimes i would follow older guys wearing engineer boots to the beach and watch to see if they took them off and went swimming. Then I would walk slowly past where the boots lay and just soak up the view. One time at the beach there was a fellow who was playing arround on a raft wearing engineer boots which were getting very wet. An older guy asked him if his boots leaked and he said only the left one where a friend shot it with his 22. My imagination went wild!
Movies were sometimes a great turn on .I remeber one where the cavalry were chasing some guys through swamps for most of the movie and they were in tall shiny rifding boots that were soaked all the time. Another movie where the indians caputer or killed soldiers and afterwards danced arround the fire with the soliers boots high in the air on the ends of spears .


Posted by Mark0 (other posts) on April 29, 2006 at 15:54:08:

In Reply to: First Memories of Boot Fetish posted by Larry on April 29, 2006 at 14:08:18:

… I thought it might be interesting to hear your stories of when you first remember being attracted to boots, turned on by boots, mesmerized by boots, or whatever.

Even though I had seen boots on TV (westerns, the Spin & Marty episodes on The Mickey Mouse Club) and a couple kids down the street wore work boots (their father was a contractor), and my uncle, who we would visit every other year, wore boots, none of these mesmerized me.

My first mesmerizing actually occurred when I was about 12, having lunch with Mother in a concrete courtyard behind a deli. Like a magnet to iron, my attention was drawn to iron … two pieces of iron shaped like horseshoes on the heels of a pair of harness boots being warn by a kid about eight years old, walking diagonally, away from us. I couldn’t do anything, not chew, not bite off another piece of my sandwich, until those pieces of iron were out of sight and the click-clop, click-clop reverberating through the courtyard had died away.

Normally I would wear tennis shoes, but when my summer job boss handed me a copy of the dress code, I saw I wasn’t in compliance, though he thought I was dressed ok. That weekend I went boot shopping because I knew from past experience that regular leather shoes were very uncomfortable. Maybe it wasn’t so coincidental that I ended up with a pair of harness boots pretty close to the same color I had seen years earlier.

Fast forward one year and four reheelings. I decided to try metal taps on the heels. A couple days later on the way home I saw a motorcyclist on the freeway with horseshoe heel plates. I paced him for about 45 minutes and that weekend I replaced the small taps that made my heels feel uneven with horseshoe plates, which made my heels feel great. It also took about a week before I stopped walking around aroused. So I had horseshoe heel plates for about a year and I eliminated the mid-step drag of my heels (which I was unaware of until I had metal on my heels). Since it looked like we were about to rent time in a shop that had very slick floors, I removed the horseshoes but, since I had eliminated the mid-step drag of my heels, the heels lasted a very long time.

Off and on I have had boots, a couple times lace-ups, a couple of times pull-ons. Other times I have had high-top leather basketball shoes, light hikers, or the like.

However, on the rare (now very rare) occasion when I hear metal on the heels striking a hard surface, my attention is mesmerized.